Deleted messages disappear from the Normal filter. You can view them if you change the filter to All. You can't delete unread messages or messages belonging to someone else unless you are an administrator or have permission to do so.
- Click Message
- Select the message to delete in the list
- Click Delete above the message text
If you use the Notifier window for alert and message notification, be sure to delete undeliverable forward messages after you resend or resolve them. The indicator in the Notifier window does not reduce until you delete the messages.