Skip to main content
KB_Header_SiteLogo.svg
Omnitracs Knowledge Base

Media Manager 2.0.4 Release Notes

This document describes the changes addressed in the 2.0.4 release of Media Manager System.

The primary objective of this release is to deprecate Flash technology. Support for this technology is being removed from browsers in favor of more modern and comprehensive user interface technology.

Note: No changes were made to functionality in this release.

Updates 

The information below highlights the differences in the user interface between the old and the new screens in the application.

New Features in All Screens

The following new features apply to all screens in the application: 

  • If the value in a column exceeds the character limit allowed for that column, you can hover your mouse over the value to see the complete text.
  • Users now receive a "Success" or "Failure" acknowledgement for every action they perform.

Screen Updates

The images below compare the old screens and the new screens you will see if you log in using the direct application. Some of the new screens include new or enhanced features, which are described beneath the image.

Select an image to see a larger version.

Login Screen

Note: The login URLs will not change.

Services Portal Login Screen - Old   Unity Login Screen - New
Login screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Unity Login screen - new

Deliveries

Deliveries Screen - Old   Deliveries Screen - New
Deliveries screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Deliveries screen - new
   

Deliveries screen 2 - new

Changes to note:

  • The Send icon has been updated from a Wi-Fi icon to a standard Send icon.
  • If the value in a column exceeds the character limit for that column, you can hover your mouse over the value to see the complete text.
  • If no deliveries are available based on the search criteria, the delivery status area now displays a message to that effect.
  • The first delivery on the list is selected by default and displayed in the delivery status area.

Delivery Status

Delivery Status Screen - Old   Delivery Status Screen - New
Delivery Status screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Delivery Status screen - new

If no data is available for the following items, a "No data available" message is now displayed:

  • Pie chart
  • Legend
  • View assigned Groups or View assigned Vehicles

Add Delivery

Add Delivery Screen - Old   Add Delivery Screen - New
Add Delivery screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Add Delivery screen - new

Send Delivery

Send Delivery Screen - Old   Send Delivery Screen - New
Send Delivery screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Send Delivery screen - new

View Assigned Groups

View Assigned Groups Screen - Old   View Assigned Groups Screen - New
View Assigned Groups screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

View Assigned Groups - new

View Assigned Vehicles

View Assigned Vehicles Screen - Old   View Assigned Vehicles Screen - New
View Assigned Vehicles - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

View Assigned Vehicles - new

Delivery Status Pop-Up

Delivery Status Pop-Up Window - Old   Delivery Status Pop-Up Window - New
Delivery Status pop-up window - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Delivery Status pop-up - new

Reports

Reports Screen - Old   Reports Screen - New
Reports screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Reports screen - new

The user interface has been redesigned for ease of use. The functionality has not changed.

Settings Screens

Settings - Files

Settings > Files Screen - Old   Settings > Files Screen - New
Settings > Files screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Files screen - new

Changes to note:

  • Users can now filter files based on Categories.
  • The file search has been updated to improve performance.
  • Pop-up calendars have been added for the Created From and Created To date fields.
  • Users can now search for files based on date. The date search only applies when "All" is selected in the Files and Category drop-down lists. If the user selects a specific File or Category, the calendar will not be available. 
  • The default date range is one year.

Add File

Settings > Files > Add Files Screen - Old   Settings > Files > Add Files Screen - New
Settings > Files > Add Files screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Files > Add Files - new

Settings - Groups

Settings > Groups Screen - Old   Settings > Groups Screen - New
Settings > Groups screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Groups screen - new

Add Groups

Settings > Groups > Add Groups Screen - Old   Settings > Groups > Add Groups Screen - New
Settings > Groups > Add Groups screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Groups > Add Groups screen - new

Settings - Categories

Settings > Categories Screen - Old   Settings > Categories Screen - New
Settings > Categories screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Categories screen - new

Settings - Deliveries

Settings > Deliveries Screen - Old   Settings > Deliveries Screen - New
Settings > Deliveries screen - old

 

 

 

arrow.png

Settings > Deliveries screen 1 - new

Changes to note:

  • The look of the page has been updated for easier use.
  • Instead of an Edit button, the pop-up window includes a Cancel button to allow the user to cancel the action.
   

Settings > Deliveries screen 2 - new

  • Was this article helpful?