If you sell a vehicle or take it out of service, you can delete it from the vehicle directory. Its performance data is not deleted and can be included in reports. If a vehicle is deleted in the QTRACS application, it is removed from the list of Performance Monitoring vehicles.
Your role must be granted the permission "Can maintain vehicles and drivers," and the vehicle to delete must be in your selected, authorized list based on global group membership. The information below your name on the right tells you which assets you are working with. Click the linked text to view and change your global group filter.
- Click Vehicles.
- Locate the selected, authorized vehicle to delete in the list and click to select it.
- Click delete.
- Click OK to delete the vehicle.